Daft Punk for DJ HERO.



For the first time ever in a video game, GRAMMY Award winning DJ’s and producing duo, Daft Punk, will start the party right with Activision’s DJ Hero, on October 27th, 2009. Featuring 93 exclusive on-disc mixes from some of the biggest acts in hip-hop, pop, rock and dance, players will be able to test their DJing chops as virtual recreations of the renowned twosome and experience their iconic sounds in eleven original mixes, including two signature “Megamixes,” using their music. Among the mixes in the game featuring Daft Punk are:
– Daft Punk “Around the World” vs. Young MC “Bust A Move”
– Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. NASA “Strange Enough ft. Karen O, ODB and Fatlip”
– Daft Punk “Da Funk” vs. Queen “Another One Bites the Dust”
– Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Hashim “Al-Naafiysh” – Produced and mixed by The Scratch Perverts
– Daft Punk “Robot Rock” vs. Queen “We Will Rock You”
– Daft Punk “Short Circuit” vs. Boogie Down Productions “Jack Of Spades”
– Daft Punk “Technologic” vs. Gary Numan “Cars”
– Daft Punk “Television Rules The Nation” vs. No Doubt “Hella Good”

No Responses Yet to “Daft Punk for DJ HERO.”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: